40 Years and Having Fun!

An arbitrary to-do list for my 40th year.

Happy New Year! January 1, 2013

Filed under: General — Priscilla Crawford @ 8:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

Day 1 of the year I turn 40!

I am excited to get started on my 40th year adventure. I have started telling friends and family about my list and plans for the year. Everyone has been supportive of my plan and most people think it is a great idea. However, individual items on the list are getting mixed reactions. Several people were astonished that I hadn’t gotten a professional pedicure before. In fact, my neighbor told me that I am only $25 away from bliss. Others were skeptical of my sanity when reading about my plans for a 50k (31 mile) trail run. And my sister laughed out loud at my attempt to catch up with my PBS pledges.

Yet, today is a holiday, so I just plan to relax with my family and start on my list in earnest tomorrow!

20130102-200046.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

