40 Years and Having Fun!

An arbitrary to-do list for my 40th year.

Starting Big January 6, 2013

Filed under: Diet — Priscilla Crawford @ 8:15 am
Tags: ,

8. No junk food for a whole month

Why not start this year long experience with something big? I originally thought I would strategically plan what month to choose not to have junk food.
Not in February, that Valentine’s Day – don’t want to miss out on the heart shaped cookies and pink m&ms.
Not in March, that is my daughter’s birthday – cake, ice cream, and all the birthday goodness.
Not in April, Easter – peanut butter eggs, jelly beans, etc…
Then I realized how my life is full of junk food, year round, every day and even every time of day. Who is the evil coworker who leaves the dozen doughnuts at the coffee maker in the morning? Why are there three types of cake offered at my afternoon staff meeting? What delusional parent thinks those horrible Walmart iced cookies are a good snack and gives the extra to kids to take home for later?

So, I am just jumping in NOW – no junk food from 6 January to 6 February. Starting sooner, rather than later, I hope to permanently moderate my junk food consumption.

20130107-080809.jpg

Just say no!

 

Leave a Reply

